Skip to content

kitchen stuff } the easiest peanut butter cookies to make

May 15, 2010

As much as I love croissants, cinnamon rolls, cheesecakes and brownies, the recipes are too daunting and time consuming for me to want to attempt (I’ve tried making cinnamon rolls  twice and petit pain au chocolat once…and that’s that),  which is why I prefer making cookies instead. They’re relatively easy and always turn out delicious, except for that one time I tried to make White Chocolate Macadamia Nut cookies and they turned out so awful I wanted to throw them out.  I was trying a very different method of making cookies from what I was used to, the recipe said to ‘brown’ the butter and then add it to the sugar instead of the usual ‘cream butter and sugar’ method.  Anyway, they turned out rock hard and inedible (to me). Mom wouldn’t let me throw them out since macadamia nuts are so expensive. Right now, they’re currently still stored in a tupperware box, but I’m thinking of breaking the cookies and taking out the nuts.

I had no trouble with these 5 Ingredient Peanut Butter cookies. They’re super fast to make and super delicious.

Recipe from Joy the Baker’s Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies ; I was inspired to use chocolate chips from the lovely picture here.

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment