Skip to content

Eating Out } Ajimasen Ramen

May 19, 2010

Ajimasen Ramen.  Toronto, Chinatown.

Fast, excellent service, friendly staff, and good, filling food. There’s so much CHOICE, it was hard to pick one, but we went with the Beef Ramen and Fried Shrimp Ramen (which also came with pork).

According to the instruction that came with our menu, ramen eating culture dictates that one picks up the noodles at a six inch mark and then proceed to eat continuously. Like Naruto.

Then you pick up the bowl and drink all the hot delicious soup.

But since I barely look graceful eating soup and noodles with a spoon and fork, I decided not to embarrass myself that night.

We finished dinner with green tea ice-cream. The Boyfriend tried black sesame ice-cream, which tasted better than I thought it would. He then informed me black sesame was good for keeping grey hair at bay.

From → Eating Out

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment